The Face Above the Bed

Not long after Ken had his terrifying experience in the bathroom of that house in Seattle, I had one of my own that scared me more than ever in my whole life.

It was my bed time and I had just layed down for the night. As usual, the voices began their conversations and I tried to hear what they were saying, but to no avail.

As a 7 year old, bed time was early enough so that the final remnants of dusk would still come through the window, so I could at least make out shapes near me. Laying on my back, I was playing with a little Lone Ranger action figure that I enjoyed, and I was galloping him on his horse across my chest.

I tried to ignore the ghostly conversation while the Lone Ranger saved the day.

Suddenly, I caught movement and looked above me toward the ceiling.

There was a face staring at me.

The face I saw was an older, grey haired man staring at me with fierce, angry eyes. I had never seen such anger in my life. All I could do was stare back.

“Give me that toy,” the disembodied face said to me.

I didn’t know what to do. All I could say was, “It’s MY toy.”

“I SAID GIVE ME THAT TOY!!” it shouted at me, exploding in anger.

I shot out of my bed screaming and crying and I think it took mom over an hour to calm me down. I was hyperventillating and pacing and I was hysterical. I had never been so scared in my life.

I refused to go back to my bed, in my room. Mom and dad would not hear of it.

“It was just a dream,” mom and dad said.

I was wide awake. I knew better. I began to hate that house. But, little would I know, it would continue no matter where I went.

Even last night something happened.

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in The Early Years. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Face Above the Bed

  1. brooklynpaschen says:

    I remember that story.

  2. Ben Tish says:

    I had somthing similar happen to me as a kid. My bed was next to the door that looked out into the hallway. My folks usually kept the hall light on and on occasion i’d wake up and glance down the hallway towards the far wall near my sisters bedroom. One night as I did this I saw a disembodied head staring back at me. It was a face of pure evil and horror and i was in total shock to the point of not being able to scream or move for a while. The face just glared at me and sort of “twitched”, i guess you could say. I couldn’t close my eyes and look away, and that was the really scary part. After a few seconds it sort of dissolved into a kind of static and only then was i able to scream for my mother. I slept in my mom and dad’s bed with them that night.

Leave a Reply

