Man in the Bathroom

One night when my youngest daughter Brooklyn was about 12 years old, her cousin Michaela came to spend a Saturday night with us. Those two have always been close and since, at the time,  my Brother Ken and family lived on the same street as we did, the girls were able to spend a lot of time together.

Since it was a weekend night, we all stayed up pretty late. Eventually, though we all decided to head off to bed.

Brooklyn and Michaela took a last-minute trip into the bathroom as my wife and I made our way to our room, which was right next to the bathroom. My wife made hopped into bed as I locked up the house and turned out all the lights, and as I finally got to our bedroom, I turned toward the door to close it. I saw the bathroom door open as the girls were exiting, and they turned off the light as they went out. As I was shutting the door, in the shadows of the hallway I saw Brooklyn come out, followed by Michaela, followed by what I assumed was Steven, since he was a tall, lean and lanky young man. They rounded the corner toward the stairway. It was too dark to make out his precise features, but the general resemblance was close.

My mind immediately asked, “What the heck was Steven doing in the bathroom with the girls?”

I raced around the corner to ask what in the world was going on, and I could see Brooklyn ascending the stairs, followed by Michaela. They were alone.

That’s when I remembered that Steven was staying the night at a friend’s house.

That would not be the last time we would see the “Steven” character.

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Hauntings Continue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

