The Toothbrush Mystery

A little over a year ago, my mom and dad (who live in a city 40 miles from my home) had a strange set of circumstances that became part of one of my ongoing odd occurrences.

One morning, dad got up and was getting ready to start the day.

“Judy,” he called from the bathroom. “Do you know where my toothbrush went?”

Dad had gone into the bathroom, and noticed that his toothbrush, which he had used the night before, was missing from the bathroom cabinet.

“No, why would I use it?” mom asked.

Both mom and dad searched all over the house, thinking maybe dad had absent-mindedly set it down somewhere else. They never found it. So, that day they went to the store and bought him a new one.

About 3 months later, dad got up in the morning and the same thing happened.

“Judy, do you know where my toothbrush is?”

They never found it. They bought another new one.

Then, about 3 months later, dad went into the bathroom to brush his teeth, and his toothbrush was there. But sitting next to it was a second toothbrush.

It was one neither mom nor dad had ever seen before.

Somewhere during that time period, at my home 40 miles away, my wife and I were in the living room of our home watching TV. I got up and walked to the kitchen, passing through the dining room. I set a dish into the sink and turned around to walk back to the couch, and I noticed something colorful was now laying on the floor between the kitchen and the dining room. As I walked over to it, it quickly became clear that it was a toothbrush.

I stooped down and picked it up, asking my wife and our daughter Brooklyn if it belonged to either of them. None of us had ever seen it before. So, I put it in a plastic baggie and kept it, in order to tease mom and dad when I saw them next.

A few weeks later, mom and dad called and said they were coming to town and wanted to meet us for lunch along with Ken and his wife. So, we met at a local Perkins restaurant. I remembered the toothbrush, and put it in my pocket to take with me.

Sometime during our get-together, I remembered I had it and pulled it out of my pocket. I held it up to mom and dad and kiddingly said, “Does this look familiar?”

Mom and dad looked a bit stunned and said, “That looks like one of dad’s missing toothbrushes. Where the heck did you find it?”

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Nowadays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

