The Creepy Girl on the Bicycle

One evening in 2005, I had a very disturbing incident happen to me.

I was driving home from the church when it was just beginning to get dark outside. It was just dark enough to where all cars on the road needed to have their headlights on.

I was driving along University Way, in front of Central Washington University and I was in the left-hand lane, driving 15 miles an hour in the 20 mile an hour zone.

As I drove along, I noticed a child ahead of me in the right-hand lane, riding on a bicycle. She was not pedaling, just sitting still on the bike as it coasted. As I got closer, I glanced over and noticed she appeared to be about ten to eleven years old, wearing very old style black horn-rimmed glasses and a dress that looked like it was something people wore a long time ago.

She was also the most pale little kid I had ever seen. And, she stared straight ahead as if she was in some kind of trance.

The kid gave me the creeps.

As I looked toward her when I was alongside her, I suddenly noticed out of the corner of my eye, a set of headlights coming up very fast behind her in her lane. I turned my head to look at the car, thinking he was going to run right over the girl, and I followed it as it sped right past me and kept going.

Immediately I realized the kid was gone.

The curb along the area I saw the girl is about 4 inches high, and the lawn above it is almost another 2 inches after that. I knew she couldn’t have just rode up the curb. I scanned the area and never found her. She was gone.

I puzzled over this the rest of the way home, feeling a bit spooked, and I ended up kicking myself because I wished I had the presence of mind to have followed the driver of that car so I could have asked him  if he had seen a girl on a bike in front of him. And if so, what happened to her.

But, in the end, I guessed that he probably never saw anyone.

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Hauntings Continue. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Creepy Girl on the Bicycle

  1. Sarah Colleen says:

    It is amazing to read some of your stuff, when i recognize the areas you are talking about in washington. The stories that hit that close to home are the most interesting to me!

Leave a Reply

