Straight Talk From A Haunted Man

Today I thought I would talk about why I created this blog.

When I was a kid back in the Sixties and the things described in this blog were happening, if I told any of my friends or trusted adults like school teachers, I was thought of as either; 1. Making it up for attention, or 2. Suffering from some kind of mental or emotional issue.

Even into my teenage years and young adulthood in the Seventies and Eighties, the subject of the paranormal was not an acceptable subject in most of society, so I spent many, many years haunted but keeping my mouth shut so as to not be thought of as some kind of a nut case.

In fact, it took me quite a while to begin to tell my wife when we were first dating, because she came from a family that had no such experiences and she began as a skeptic. But it didn’t take her too long to see that these things were truly happening, as she began to have some first hand experiences herself.

I guess it has been in recent years that society has begun to accept the paranormal and to decide that maybe those with these experiences were not kooks or attention-seekers. And, slowly over these past few years, I have been gaining a freedom that I have never felt before to tell my story.

The goal of my blog, telling my story, is to let any of you who experience the paranormal that; A. You are not crazy, and B. You are not alone. There are many of us who have visitors that we do not understand, and if we share our experiences, maybe, just maybe we will someday understand what it is, and why we experience it.

So, I welcome your stories, your thoughts, your input. Drop me a line at andrew.paschen@gmail.com, or leave a comment in the blog, or get ahold of me on Facebook. You are not alone.

And, even if you don’t experience anything paranormal, but are interested in what you are reading, drop me a line as well.

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Nowadays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

