Ghosts in the Bedroom

There have been several instances where ghostly visitors have decided to make their way into the bedroom.

One night my wife awoke in the middle of the night and opened her eyes to find a black mass of some kind right in front of her face, as if someone was bending down and taking a very close look at her. She jumped and it disappeared.

Another time, soon after we hopped into bed I had just settled into a comfortable position when I felt the edge of the bed beside me move. It felt like someone had just sat down on the edge of the bed. I jumped up, rather startled, but nobody was there. I had trouble sleeping that night.

Then, strangely enough, there was a period of time where I was being awakened almost nightly by the sound of a tapping on the bookshelf next to my side of the bed. This kept happening and soon the tapping was replaced by a scooting sound. something was scooting across the bookshelf.

So one morning after I got up, I decided to scoot everything on the bookshelf, one by one, to try to recreate the sound and figure out what was making the nightly scooting noise.

I eliminated the alarm clock, books, tissue box and almost everything else on the bookshelves. But, there was one thing that ended up perfectly recreating the sound I had been hearing.

It was a framed picture from the memorial service for my brother Tim who had died suddenly.

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Hauntings Continue. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ghosts in the Bedroom

  1. Sheri Nelson says:

    Andy – I experience the feeling of someone sitting, well more like, flopping on the side of the bed and when I awake there is no one there. My mother always “flopped” into a chair. I have also experienced the feeling of having the bottom of my feet punched with such force my legs come up of the reclining chair foot rest as I was napping. My brother in law actually watched a book slide out of the top shelf of their book case kind of hovered and fell to the floor. The name of the book? Stephen King’s “The Dead Zone”…which just happened to be mom’s favorite.

  2. private says:

    you people are full of **Deleted** ! I laugh at you

Leave a Reply

