The Mist

One night a while back, I experienced something that, to this day, I cannot explain.

I had dropped off a couple of the kids earlier in the evening out to the church. They attended a kid’s bible club every Tuesday evening and like any other Tuesday, I dropped them off and went to do whatever I needed to do until it was time to come back for them.

When I went back out for them, it had gotten dark and it was raining pretty heavily. The windshield wipers were beating in rhythm and my mind was a mile away on different subjects, when I noticed the lights of an ambulance flashing up ahead.

The closer I got to the scene, I began to realize the ambulance was parked in the driveway of one of the church members who happened to live very close to the church. Since I knew the wife had been battling with some cancer, I quickly pulled into the driveway to make sure she was ok and to offer any assistance I could notifying anyone who needed to be called.

When I knocked on the door, the wife answered it an immediately I knew it had to be the husband who the ambulance had come for. She explained to me that her husband had died suddenly from heart failure and they were waiting for the coroner to come and pronounce the death so they could take the body to the funeral home. She had called her sister and was expecting her any minute, so I volunteered to stay with her until she arrived.

We sat at the table, and soon the sister arrived, so we waited for the coroner to finally get there while we chatted. As we sat and talked, I noticed movement out of the corner of my eye, and I turned to observe what looked like a mist, or a cloud of steam coming from the area of the body (Which was covered up with a sheet) and I followed it as it rose to the ceiling, drifted across the length of the ceiling to a corner in the house in the room we were in.

And it sat there a few moments, hovering in the corner.

I quickly glanced at the two ladies to see if they were tracking what I was seeing, but neither of them acted as if they noticed anything out of the ordinary. So I glanced back at the mist just as it began to dissipate and finally disappear altogether.

I sat there a bit shocked at what I had seen.

Soon, the doorbell rang; the coroner had arrived. The wife got up and went to the door, and as she left the room, the sister leaned forward and said to me in a whisper, “Did you see that mist that went across the ceiling?”

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Hauntings Continue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

