It Kept Me Awake

One night a few years ago, my wife and I had gone to bed and were just drifting off to sleep, when I was jolted awake by the sound of hands clapping right outside the bedroom window.

I layed there awake for a minute, concerned that someone was right outside the window, so I got up and sneaked out the bedroom door and slipped out the back door of the house and circled around the house.

I couldn’t see anyone, and I saw that the gates were still closed and locked and with a flashlight I checked every square inch of the yard, so it was clear nobody had climbed over the fence and planted themselves in the yard.

After being thoroughly satisfied that nobody was on the premises, I went back in the house and went back to bed.

As soon as I drifted off to sleep, I was jolted awake by what sounded like the soles of tennis shoes slapping on cement, right outside the window. When I opened my eyes, it stopped.

I realized at that point, that whatever it was, knew when I was just going to sleep, even in the dark, and with my back turned away. So, I decided to do a little experiment.

I closed my eyes, pretended to drift off to sleep and I began to “sleep breathe.” The moment I did that, I heard the loud sound of a canning jar rolling across the back deck.

As soon as I opened my eyes (Back turned away from the noise) it stopped.

This happened for almost a full hour. I knew whatever it was could tell what I was doing in the dark, as it would start when it thought I was asleep and stop when I opened my eyes, and its desire was to disrupt my sleep.

Finally, I just ignored it and decided to go to sleep. It kept going, and I have no idea when it finally gave up.

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Hauntings Continue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

