Even Electronics are Manipulated

Last night, on the Paranormal Outreach radio program, I began to tell a little about some of the electronic hijinks that have taken place over the years in our home. Everything from cell phones, to microwaves to the TV set have been affected.

There was a time when our microwave would start by itself. We would hear “beep…beep…beep” as if someone was inputting the time they wanted to cook, and then another beep as it turned on and began cooking. One of us would always go around the corner into the kitchen and there would be nobody there.

This happened so often, that I finally called an appliance repairman and told him about what the microwave was doing.

“What you are describing is impossible,” he said to me. “Microwaves have built-in safety features that make that impossible to happen.” I had no explanation.

Neither did he.

At other times, my cell phone, which was turned off, would call one of the other family members’ cell phone and record that family member saying, “Hello? Hello?” This happened time and time again. Always when the phone was off. I went down to the cell phone outlet and they said, “What you are describing is impossible. Cell phones cannot call when they are off. And they certainly can’t record a voice mail from the originating phone.”

I went there a few times and always heard the same thing, even from different customer service reps. But that changed one time when we were in there explaining the whole thing, and I had my battery out while they looked over my phone, and my wife’s cell began to ring and it showed my phone was the one calling. When she went to answer, just to see what would happen, it would stop ringing.

One day my daughter’s cell phone rang and it showed on the caller ID, her own number was calling. She about freaked when she answered, and all she heard was a woman’s voice reciting random numbers.

And another time I was awakened in the middle of the night by my cell ringing, and it was my daughter’s number calling. I answered it, thinking it was an emergency, and I heard her calling out my name, like she was far away from the phone. As I came out of my room, asking her what was wrong, she answered from her bed. I just woke her up calling out for her. Her phone was off the whole time.

The call then disconnected.

About mosthauntedman

In 1968, at the age of 7, Andrew Paschen's family began what was to become a lifetime of hauntings. To this day, the hauntings have never stopped. Although his extended family members still have experiences from time to time, his have continued on a regular basis. He may be America's Most Haunted Man.
This entry was posted in Hauntings Continue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

